1 de ago. de 2023

World Cup Women: Megan, Alex, and the Team USA Soccer Champs

This is the illustrated story of 23 soccer players who worked together to become World Cup champions and heroes to millions of men, women, boys, and girls across America and around the world.

In July 2019, a record number of people all around the world tuned in to watch the Women's World Cup, which took place in France. Fifty-two games, twenty-four teams, four weeks . . . one winner.

Megan Rapinoe had waited for this day since she attended a World Cup game as a teenager, and Alex Morgan had set her sights on a World Cup victory of her own as she watched Mia Hamm, Brandi Chastain, and Team USA win in 1999. Years of hard work, determination, and practice put Megan, Alex, and their teammates in the perfect position, and they took full advantage.

Rose Lavelle, Tobin Heath, Alyssa Naeher, Crystal Dunn, Ali Krieger, Julie Ertz, Carli Lloyd, and the rest of the US Women's National Team returned home from France with the title, the trophy, and their nation's pride, becoming the first team in history to win four Women's World Cup titles! New York City threw a parade in their honor, and fans lined the streets, clapping and cheering and chanting their names. These women were on top of the world--they'd come so far. They'd achieved their dreams!

World Cup Women highlights Team USA's tournament experience and provides a glimpse into what shot them to the top . . . and what may keep them there a little longer.

Available for purchase on Amazon!

English Edition by Nikkolas Smith (Illustrator), Meg Walters (Author)

Product Details

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Sky Pony (19 November 2019)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 32 pages

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário